Colabs: The Berlin Remixes

The idea behind colabs is simple… each song is a colaboration between David Miles Huber and a different artist from north america, the uk and europe. The songs are innovative and diverse in style and include original compositions, as well as re-works of rock and traditional jazz standards. Each of the artist are true innovators in the fields of electronic, traditional americana and jazz music and it is an honor to work with each of them. One thing’s for certain… the resulting project is a truly unique and innovative musical experience that’ll grab your attention from the very first downbeat.

Seren Wen (“White Star” in Welsh – Aberystwyth/Scarborough, UK) likes to write poetry mainly for her own pleasure, but occasionaly enjoy the privilege of having her words heard by a wider audience. Einstein said – imagination is more important than intelligence – all these thoughts keep her awake at night

project info:

release/catalogue numbers: 51bpm-014DL (stereo download) / 51bpm-014dtsCD (surround dts CD)
upc numbers: ? (stereo download) / 715352001529 (surround dts CD)
release date: 04/01/2012
genre: electronic, IDM, downtempo, surround
tag keywords: 51bpm David Miles Huber chamberland parallax eden colabs electronic IDM uptempo downtempo grammy nominated surround 5.1 MRT modern recording techniques

production credits:

David Miles Huber
– producer/artist (seattle/berlin)
– vocals/ethno flutes (seattle)
– MIDI grand piano (re-recorded at glenn sound studios, seattle)
Ari Joshua
– guitar (recorded at youngstown center for the arts, seattle)
Sterling Huber
– assistant engineer/assistant production (seattle/new hampshire)
David Miles Huber
– original session mastering (seattle/belgium)

special thanks goes to my partner, Dan Butler; the folks at steinberg; NARAS (the grammys); galaxy studios & galaxy interactive (belgium); youngstown cultural arts center (seattle); big arts labs (la); glenn sound (seattle); north american pro audio; mxl mics;

1 2 3 4